Skip to content
October 19, 2007 / jadettman

Irregular Update

This one is for the LJ readers:

Well, I’ve finally installed FeedWordpress on my WordPress blog so know it should grab anything that I post here. That way I don’t need to post things twice, which I’ve mostly been too lazy to do recently.

For those of you not in the know, I’ve been upgraded to full-time ‘Supervisor’ at the bookstore. It’s pretty nice, especially no longer spending time looking for a new job. It mostly involves doing what I was doing before, now with a few extra requirements. It keeps me busy.

On the gaming front, Britt and I have found a group of gamers that we’re playing D&D with in Rockford. The schedule is a bit irregular but we shoot for every-other week. Mostly it’s been good.

In other gaming news, I’m looking forward to Rockcon the first week in Novemeber and (in the more distant future) my triumphant return to Gammacon in February of next year. (I’m not exactly sure why my Gammacon return will be triumphant, but it sounded good, right?)

The new house is treating us well and we’re (mostly) moved in. The exception is, of course, my office, which still has unpacked boxes cluttering up the place. We had some repairs done to the chimney in the hope of staving off repairs to the roof for the (far distant) future. And we’ve got some rugs and such in to awesome up the place. It’s looking good.

Later!

Leave a comment